The department is approved as Research Centre by Anna University, Chennai (Code: 4260917) for carryout research activities in design and manufacturing, materials and structures, bioengineering and nanotechnology

Faculty members guiding Ph.D. research scholars

Name Area of Specialization Number of Research scholars
Progress Awarded
Dr.V.Shanmugam Solar energy 7 5
Dr.R.Thanigaivelan Manufacturing 9 -
Dr.K.Rajkumar Thermal - -

List of Faculty Members Pursuing Ph.D

S.No. Name of the faculty Specialization University
1 Mr.R.Prabu Nano Technology Anna University
2 Mr.A.Krishnaraju Robotics Anna University
3 Mr.P.Senthilkumaran Composite Material Anna University
4 Mr.R.Arulraj Solar Energy Anna University
5 Mr.K.P.Srinivasaperumal Composite Material Anna University
6 Mr.R.Ramkumar Composite Material Anna University
7 Mr.Sasikumar Ergonomics design Anna University
8 Mr.L.Periyannan Phase Change  Material Anna University
9 Mr.J.R.Vinothkumar Micro Machining Anna University