The department is approved as Research Centre by Anna University, Chennai (Code: 4260917) for carryout research activities in design and manufacturing, materials and structures, bioengineering and nanotechnology.

Faculty members guiding Ph.D. research scholars

Name Area of Specialization Number of Research scholars
Progress Awarded
Dr.S.Umamaheswari Control System, Soft Computing Techniques 02 -
Dr.S.Sumathi Bio signal Processing , Soft Computing Techniques 03 -
Dr.P.Sureshkumar Power System , Signals and Image processing 11 -
Dr.P.Umasankar Power Converters, Power Electronics, Intelligent systems 01 -

List of Faculty Members Pursuing Ph.D

S.No. Name of the faculty Specialization University
1 Mr.S.Krishnan Energy Engineering Anna University
2 Mr.B.S.Rajan Biomedical Engineering Anna University
3 Mr.P.Parathraju Power Electronics Anna University
4 Mrs.G.Jayanthi Power Electronics Anna University
5 Mr.G.Dinesh Power Electronics Anna University
6 Mr.J.Prabhakaran Power Electronics Anna University